As more of us are home, and many schools will be closed over the next few weeks, Stemettes have run events online – to keep you inspired, motivated and learning. Each week for 13 weeks we’ll run 3 events across Zoom, Youtube Live and Instagram.

SURPRISE WEEK 13: Michelle Willis and Vodafone!

Mon 15th Jun

Learn more about our role model of the week, Michelle Willis from Vodafone, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 17th June

An introduction to AI, Machine Learning and the Vodafone chatbot Toby. Then have a go at creating your very own chatbot!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 19th Jun

Join us for a live Instagram session with two STEMtastic role models from Vodafone – Luisa Tamrakar and Roshni Mistry. Learn about their day-to-day and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

All 12 weeks (and our surprise 13th week) have now been announced. See below to catchup – available until 23rd June.

Week 1: Zaha Hadid week

Mon 23rd Mar

Meet our role model of the week, and get some STEM activities to try at home. Suitable for all ages, Parents & Guardians

Wed 25th Mar

Learn about HTML with us on our Glitch tutorial, and looking at General Assembly’s DASH tutorials.

Suitable for age 10+, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 27th Mar

Join us for ‘in Conversation with’ Head Stemette Anne-Marie Imafidon.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 2: Eugenia Cheng week

Mon 30th Mar

Meet our role model of the week, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 1st Apr

Learn about Python with us on an Hour of Python tutorial.

Suitable for age 10+, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 3rd Apr

Join us for a panel on Instagram Live with some real-life Engineers. Learn about what they do and why they enjoy it, and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 3: Merritt Moore week

Mon 6th Apr

Meet our role model of the week, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 8th Apr

Learn about Nanoscience with our Workshop Stemette, Geraldine.

Suitable for age 10+, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 10th Apr

Join us for a panel on Instagram Live with two STEMazing role models. Learn about what they do and why they enjoy it, and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 4: Anne Pacros week

Tue 14th Apr

Meet our role model of the week, Anne Pacros, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 15th Apr

Have a go at 3D modelling with TeamStemette using a free online tool, Tinkercad.

Suitable for age 10+, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 17th Apr

Join us for a live Instagram session with our role model of the week, Anne Pacros. Learn about what she does and why she enjoys it, and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 5: Roma Agrawal week

Mon 20th Apr

Meet our role model of the week, Roma Agrawal, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 22nd Apr

Learn more about the concept of Agile working from Stemettes that attended our Certification Academies!

Suitable for age 13+, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 24th Apr

Join us for a live Instagram session with our role model of the week, Roma Agrawal. Learn about what she does and why she enjoys it, and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 6: Katherine Johnson week

Mon 27th Apr

Learn about our role model of the week, the late Katherine Johnson, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 29th Apr

Learn more about satellites from our Week 4 role model, Anne Pacros!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 1st May

Join us for a live Instagram session with three role models from Kaluza. Learn about smart technologies as well as using green energies to fight climate change, and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 7: Angela Taylor week

Mon 4th May

Learn about our role model of the week, Angela Taylor, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 6th May

Learn more about the structure of an app with our Volunteer Stemette, Amna Askari, during this interactive session.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 8th May

Join us for a live Instagram session with GCHQ employee, Jo Cavan, and Stemettes Alumna, Sunaina Aytan. Learn about cybersecurity and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 8: Sheila Scott week

Mon 11th May

Learn about our role model of the week, Sheila Scott, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 13th May

Learn more about public health with our Workshop Stemette, Eleanor, during this interactive session.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 15th May

Join us for a live Instagram session with some STEMtastic aviation role models. Learn about the aviation industry and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 9: Cristina Pascalau week

Mon 18th May

Meet our role model of the week, Cristina Pascalau, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 20th May

Learn the basics of Arabic with GCHQ during this interactive session.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 22nd May

Join us for a live Instagram session with some STEMtastic Just Eat role models. Learn about their day-to-day and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 10: Pooja Godhania week

Tue 26th May

Learn more about our role model of the week, Pooja Godhania, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 27th May

Learn more about what it means to be a music engineer with Abbey Road Studios during this interactive session.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 29th May

Join us for a live Instagram session with some STEMtastic science role models. Learn about their day-to-day and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 11: Maryam Mirzakhani week

Mon 1st Jun

Learn more about our role model of the week, Maryam Mirzakhani, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 3rd June

Learn more about the engineering behind everyday objects with our STEMazing volunteer Mamta Singhal during this interactive session.

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 5th Jun

Join us for a live Instagram session with two STEMtastic role models. Learn about their day-to-day and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Week 12: Ada Lovelace week

Mon 8th Jun

Learn more about our role model of the week, Ada Lovelace, and get some STEM activities to try at home.

Suitable for primary ages, Parents and Guardians.

Wed 10th June

Make your own game on the Buildbox software without any coding!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

Fri 12th Jun

Join us for a live Instagram session with two STEMtastic role models. Learn about their day-to-day and ask all the questions you’d like!

Suitable for all ages, Parents and Guardians.

This programme of events is part of DfT’s Reach for the Sky programme.